Get started on writing your blog by following these two simple steps: registration and login.

Block Group On Facebook

Block Group On Facebook

Blocking a group on Facebook will prevent you from seeing any posts made by the group or any users who have joined that group. In order to block a group on Facebook, visit your account settings page, and then follow These Steps:

1) Scroll down to the Apps section under Account Settings.

2) Click edit next to Manage Your Groups

3) Choose the group you wish to block

4) Click Block Group at the bottom of the page
5) Click Confirm Block
Find The Group

Find The Group

You can find the name of a group by clicking the Groups tab in your newsfeed. Once you click, search for the name of the group you want to block. You will then see a list of people that are members of that particular group and how many members there are. Click on Report Group to report it as spam or abuse, which will remove it from your newsfeed and make it so you cannot join.

Open Group Notifications Tab

This tab is a list of all the groups you are currently subscribed to. If you want to unsubscribe from a group, click Leave Group which will be located at the top right corner of the screen. To block an entire group from contacting you, click More Actions and then Block Group. You will be asked to confirm your decision by clicking Yes. This is how to block a group on Facebook.

Click Block [group name]

1) Go to the group’s page

2) Click the three dots in the top-right corner and click Block Group or Report Group

3) Confirm you want to block the group by clicking Yes, I’m sure

4) Once blocked, the group will disappear from your timeline

5) You can also report abusive posts for the group that have not been removed by following steps 1 through 3 and

6) Other than having their post removed, blocked users are not notified of their status

7) If a person has been added to an event that they’re not interested in attending, they can uninvite them

8) To stop notifications of an event they’re no longer interested in attending, they need to unsubscribe from it

9) Friends who have been invited may be able to see if someone has unsubscribed

10) Friends who have been invited may be able to see if someone has unsubscribed

11) The process is similar for removing friends from events

12) If a friend is added as a moderator to the group without their knowledge, they can remove themselves

13) People can share posts about what’s happening inside the group with members outside of group

14) They must be accepted into the private community first

15) A member cannot add themselves as a moderator

Mark All As Read

Mark All As Read

To block a group, follow these steps:

1) Go to the Group or Page you want to remove from your News Feed.

2) In the upper right-hand corner of the page, click the three dots that appear.

3) Select Block Group or Block Page.

4) To unblock a group, click Unblock next to the name of the Group or Page in your list of blocked apps. You will not be notified when somebody posts in a Group or Page that you have blocked. However, if someone blocks you first, then you will no longer see any content posted by them on your News Feed.

5) If I block a friend’s Group, can they still see my profile?

No – once a friend is blocked they won’t be able to see any of your activity (except for anything they’ve shared with friends) and vice versa. If I’m blocking a friend’s group, they also won’t be able to see any of my activity except for what I’ve shared with friends.

Share:

Facebook
https://twitter.com/blogadviser1
Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Ivermectin for Humans

Ivermectin for Humans

Ivermectin: a safe and effective treatment for viral infections in humans. Ivermectin is a medicine